Seven Songs from Seven Superstars

Photo: Gio Kardava (via XL) Ibeyi.

Ibeyi ‘Recurring Dream’

Ibeyi have been relatively quiet for a while, but they’ve now shared the new single “Recurring Dream,” an original song written from Ed Morris’ film How to Stop a Recurring Dream. Ibeyi previously worked with director Ed Morris on several music videos, including the standout “River.” His new film, How to Stop A Recurring Dream, stars Ruby Barker (Bridgerton) and is available for streaming now.

YouTube Track here:

Tony Allen ‘Cosmosis’ ft. Skepta, Ben Okri

Blue Note Records has announced a new posthumous album from afrobeat legend Tony Allen, who sadly passed away last year. The 14-songThere Is No End will feature appearances by Sampa The Great, Danny Brown, Lava La Rue, and more. It will be released on April 30, 2021, on the one year anniversary of Allen’s death. Check out the lead single “Cosmosis” featuring Skepta and Ben Okri above.

YouTube Track here

Ice Prince ‘KOLO’ feat. Oxlade

Ice Prince comes through with “Kolo,” his new Edgar Boi-produced single featuring Oxlade. The alluring track follows Ice Prince rapping about a love that makes you go mad over afro-fusion beat work. “I’m talking about a girl that I fell in love with and I’m going crazy thinking about,” he explains. “I can’t stop thinking about her and getting her the best things in life, and how I want to make her my wife.”

YouTube Track here

Bongeziwe Mabandla ‘masiziyekelele’

South African singer and guitarist, Bongeziwe Mabandla, has shared fresh visuals for his single “Masiziyekelele”. The new music video comes after he dropped his third critically acclaimed album iimini in the beginning of 2020. The “Masiziyekelele” music video offers soothing visuals fitting for this autumn season and creates a mood that celebrates a deep, sensuous and soulful love.

YouTube Track here

Hear the rest of the tracks here

Source: Okay Africa

You might be interested in